Healthwatch Northumberland Annual Survey 2020

Tell us your NHS, health and care experiences from last year.

We are running our annual survey during February and March this year, asking you about the NHS, health and social care you received in the last 12 months – it might be a new year but your experiences from 2019 still matter. Health services include hospital services, GPs, dentists, pharmacists, mental health and ambulance services. Social care is care in the home or in a residential or nursing care home.

By telling us about the care you received and what’s important to you, you can help us set our work for the coming year so that we can be more effective on your behalf.

You can also come and talk to us and tell us what you think of health and social care services at one of our public events below. Let us know about your experiences, what went well and what could be improved, and together we can help make care better for everyone in Northumberland.

If you are unable to come to one of our events you can leave your feedback via our online survey or get in touch to ask for a postal copy with freepost return.

 

Come and see us in your area!

Monday 3 February: Age UK Northumberland, Round House, Ashington NE63 9JZ: 10.00am – 1.00pm (part of the Northumbria Cancer Patient and Carer Group public drop-in)

Tuesday 4 February: Amble Youth Project NE65 0DT: 10.00am – 11.30am (Bridge Project Employability Hub)

Wednesday 5 February: No 28 Community Project, Hexham NE46 1DJ: 11.00am – 12.30pm (Bridge Project Employability Hub)

Thursday 6 February: Concordia Leisure Centre, Cramlington NE23 6YB: 1.30pm – 3.30pm

Thursday 6 February: Cheviot Centre, Wooler NE71 6BL: 2.00pm – 4.00pm (in partnership with Wooler patient participation group)

Wednesday 12 February: Rothbury Practice NE65 7UW: 10.30am – 12.00pm

Thursday 13 February: Northumbria Hospital (cafe area, lower ground floor), Cramlington NE23 6NZ: 10.00am – 12.00pm

Thursday 13 February: The Village Surgery, Cramlington NE63 6US: 3.00pm – 4.00pm

Thursday 13 February: Forum Family Practice, Cramlington NE63 6QN: 4.15pm – 5.15pm

Friday 14 February: Spetchells Centre, Prudhoe NE42 5AA: 10.00am – 11.30am (Bridge Project Employability Hub)

Wednesday 19 February: Seaton Delaval Community Centre NE25 0BW: 10.00am – 1.00pm (part of the Northumbria Cancer Patient and Carer Group public drop-in)

Wednesday 19 February: Adapt (NE) Community Information Morning, Hexham NE46 3HN: 10.30am – 12.30pm

Thursday 20 February: Morpeth Library NE61 1AF: 3.00pm – 5.00pm

Tuesday 25 February: Riverside Leisure Centre, Morpeth NE61 1PR: 1.30pm – 3.30pm

 

Wednesday 4 March: Morpeth Town Hall NE61 1LZ: 10.00am – 1.00pm (part of the Northumbria Cancer Patient and Carer Group public drop-in)

Monday 9 March: Hexham General Hospital NE46 1QJ: 10.00am – 1.00pm

Wednesday 11 March: Blyth Library NE24 2DJ: 10.30am – 12.00pm

Wednesday 11 March: Blyth Sports Centre NE24 5BT: 1.30pm – 3.30pm

Thursday 12 March: Haltwhistle Leisure Centre NE49 0AX: 1.30pm – 3.00pm (Bridge Project Employability Hub)

Thursday 12 March: Haltwhistle Methodist Church NE49 0AX: 5.00pm – 7.00pm

Wednesday 18 March: Wansbeck General Hospital, Ashington NE63 9JJ: 10.00am – 1.00pm

Wednesday 18 March: Ashington Leisure Centre NE63 9JY: 2.00pm – 4.00pm

Thursday 19 March: Berwick Library (first floor) TD15 1DB: 12.00pm – 2.00pm

Monday 23 March: Bedlington Community Allotment (behind Chester Court Care Home) NE22 7LD: 11.30am – 1.30pm

Thursday 26 March: Hexham Mart NE46 3SG: 10.00am – 1.00pm (part of the Northumbria Cancer Patient and Carer Group public drop-in)

Friday 27 March:  Gallery Youth Project, Alnwick NE66 1SX: 11.00am – 12.30pm (Bridge Project Employability Hub)